*Happy Dance* Part I

Home and happy!

Brownberry at Knit Nation

Very happy. As all my readers will know I’ve been to Knit Nation 🙂

You’ll catch me going on a bit about it because it has been AWESOME! Why?

1. The organisation of the event – by the gorgeous Alice Yu of Socktopus – was flawless, absolutely superb, and the lady herself was cheerful and welcoming and down-to-earth throughout the whole show. I don’t do the crazy-fan-girl thing… except, ahem, I did it twice at Knit Nation, here’s the first time; I grabbed a piccie of Alice with Cookie A (sock designer extraordinaire and co-organiser of the show)…

Alice Yu and Cookie A

2. Brownberry Yarns was rubbing shoulders at the show with some of the top yarn stores, indie dyers and designers in the woolly world…

Jeni of Fyberspates – hiding from the camera? or showing off her gorgeous cardi? (um, Jen? you still have my scissors……)

Fyberspates

Alex of The Bothered Owl – famous for taking Lego* from small children and turning it into stitch markers 😉

The Bothered Owl

Babylonglegs – indie dyer with attitude!

Babylonglegs

Nic of Nicsknots – only the luckiest WIPs get to live in one of Nic’s funky bags!

Nicsknots

Juno Fibre Arts…

Juno Fibre Arts

Old Maiden Aunt…

Old Maiden Aunt

*Did you know that for every person in the world there are 52 pieces of Lego?

4 thoughts on “*Happy Dance* Part I

    1. Eek, soz mate! It was good to see you too, and one of these fine days I’ll get you on the books as a supplier I promise 😉

Leave a comment